Dip Pen Calligraphy Worksheets… Yay or Nay?

File_000 (29)

Hi everyone!  Hope you’re all having a great day.  I just wanted to post a little quickie to get your opinion on something.  This past week my sister was in town and she wanted to get a lesson in calligraphy.  At first we were doing random strokes but we quickly realized that she could learn faster and better by trying out the letters themselves.  So, I decided to make her a worksheet with the lowercase alphabet.  Each letter was written out and then next to it would be the various strokes broken down to show how they all come together to form a letter.  Then I thought to myself… why not make these for other people?  I find them to be super helpful and clear.  So, I’m sure others would feel the same!  I could provide PDF files and list them on my Etsy site (for a small fee) so anyone could learn from the comfort of their own home and print out as many copies as they like.  So what are your thoughts… yay or nay?  Do you think anyone would be interested in something like this?

Thanks for your feedback!  Have an awesome day

xo

Liz

Leave a Reply

