{Free PDF Download} Learn Modern Script Brush Calligraphy

IMG_2073

Hi there!  I am super excited to share with you a little something I have been working on.  My love of calligraphy is really embedded into this love I have for the amazing online lettering community.  I really take to heart the support and encouragement I receive from so many of you amazing people and wanted to show a bit of thanks for the kind words, support and love I’ve gotten.  With that said, I’ve created this guidesheet of my ‘Modern Script’ style featuring the full alphabet in both upper and lower case letters.  It is perfect for fine brush pens such as the Tombow Fudenosuke pens but would also work really well with faux calligraphy!  If you prefer the traditional dip pen, I definitely would recommend trying this out as well.

IMG_2075

Modern calligraphy is really all about creating ones own unique style.  Once you’ve mastered the strokes and concepts, it is fun to then freehand with those techniques and develop something new and original.  Granted, there are always elements of consistency, but after a while you really get to understand how to create your own style.  This download is my take on the Modern Script.  I have some other modern styles I like to use so maybe in the future I’ll add a PDF of that as well.

Click on the image below to try this out and let me know what you think of it!  You can print out and draw straight on the sheet or use tracing paper.  I would love to see your work so if you feel like sharing, post it on Instagram with the hashtag #wwlcreates.  Also, let me know in the comments  below if this is something you’d like to see more of.  I would love to read your feedback!

 

File_000 (49)

Enjoy!

xo

Liz

Leave a Reply

